We are delighted to announce the panel of expert judges who will use their knowledge of the educational publishing market and their experience as educators to determine the winners of the 2022 Awards.

Professor Angela Carbone returns as Chief Judge for 2022. Coming from a background in Mathematics and Computing, Professor Carbone’s research interests have been recognised internationally. At the core of Angela’s professional work is her immersion in pedagogy, drive for innovation and excellence in educational practice. She is a recipient of the nation’s highest teaching award, the Prime Minister’s Award for University Teacher of the Year.

Read more about our full cohort of judges here. 

EPAAs Ceremony 

The organising committee is excited about the chance to bring everyone together again, and has reduced ticket prices in order to welcome as many people as possible to the Awards ceremony at The Wheeler Centre in Melbourne.

In a change to previous years, this year’s shortlists will be announced live at the Awards event. All shortlisted entrants for each category – Primary, Secondary, Tertiary and Scholarly – will be revealed on the night, as part of the ceremony, followed by the announcement of the winners in every category.

Book your individual tickets or organise for a discount group bundle of 10 x tickets here.