‘Education publishers are not just publishers of books, but experts in effective learning.’

We’re back!
The Educational Publishing Awards Australia celebrate 25 years of excellence in educational publishing in Australia. This year’s celebration will take place on Thursday, 20 September 2018 at The Pavilion, Arts Centre Melbourne.

Call for entries is now open:

Nominations must be submitted by Friday, 1 June 2018. Please read the conditions of entry and judging criteria before submitting your nomination here. Whether you are a traditional publishing company, a niche publisher or a digital start-up, get involved, because we would love to recognise your work!
The awards will be presented in Primary, Secondary, Tertiary and TAFE & Vocational Education categories as well as the Primary and Secondary Publisher of the Year.

What’s new in 2018?

We have made it easier to enter a digital service or platform and will accept any current digital service (subject to Australian content requirements) regardless of date of release.
The Tertiary and TAFE & Vocational categories have been overhauled as a result of judges’ and industry feedback.
An overall winner for each sector (Primary, Secondary and Tertiary and TAFE & Vocational) will be selected by the Chief Judge from the category winners.
Please take a look at the list of 2018 categories here.
Judging of the awards is a rigorous process for all involved. Chief Judge Professor Angela Carbone, Associate Dean (Learning Innovation), Faculty of Science, Engineering and Technology at Swinburne University of Technology returns to guide the panel of judges in hand-selecting the shortlisted and winning titles.
We would like to take the opportunity to acknowledge co-founder and former Chief Judge Mike Horsley’s longstanding commitment to the awards.

We are grateful for publishers’ continued support of the EPAAs and look forward to celebrating the hard work involved in producing innovative, forward-thinking and pedagogically outstanding resources designed to enhance educational outcomes for Australian teachers and students.
Interested to see who won in 2017? Take a look here at the full list of previous winners.
Start submitting and we look forward to hosting you on 20 September!
Keep up to date and join the conversation:
W: edpubawards.com
T: @EPAs_Aus
F: facebook.com/edpubawards