What resources are you really proud of that you produced recently and you know are making a difference in the classroom?
They could be a print resource such as a textbook or workbook, with or without a supporting teacher book, a digital only resource such as a website, CD/DVD or app), an enhanced eBook, or a blended learning resource. Whatever format they are in… enter them in the EPAAs for 2019!

Entries are open today for Australian educational publishers to submit their best learning resources made and published between 1 April 2018 and 31 March 2019 to the country’s eminent educational publishing awards. Enter now to be in the running!
The Educational Publishing Awards Australia will celebrate – for the 26th year in a row – excellence in producing vital learning tools used by educators and their students across primary, secondary and tertiary sectors.
This year’s awards feature two new categories: one for a scholarly non-fiction publications and the other will be announced shortly!
The venue for the awards night is already booked – The Pavilion, Arts Centre Melbourne – and will take place a little earlier this year, on Wednesday 4 September 2019. Tickets will go on sale soon but get the date into your diary.
The call for entries is now open:
Nominations must be submitted by Friday, 31 May 2019. (NB. This has been extended from 24 May).
Please read the conditions of entry and judging criteria before submitting your nomination here.
Whether you are a traditional publishing company, a niche publisher or a digital start-up, do enter, because we would love to consider and recognise your learning resource.
The awards will be presented in Primary, Secondary, Tertiary and TAFE & Vocational Education categories as well as the Primary and Secondary Publisher of the Year.
Take a look at the list of 2019 categories here.
How do I enter?
Entries are made via this digital platform.
Head to this link to read the criteria for each category and follow the prompts to submit your learning resource.
Judging 2019
Judging of the awards is a rigorous process for all involved. Back for a fourth year in a row is Chief Judge, Professor Angela Carbone, Associate Dean (Learning Innovation), Faculty of Science, Engineering and Technology at Swinburne University of Technology. An overall winner for each sector (Primary, Secondary and Tertiary and TAFE & Vocational) will be selected by the Chief Judge from the category winners.
Interested to see who won in 2018? Or need a reminder?
Take a look here at the full list of previous winners.
2019 could be your year. Start submitting and we look forward to hosting you in Melbourne on 4 September.
Keep up to date and join the conversation:
W: edpubawards.com
T: @EPAs_Aus
F: facebook.com/edpubawards